Wait A Minute – I Already Saw This Movie!

14 10 2008

Read the script:

INTERIOR: CORUSCANT, MAIN SENATE CHAMBER – EVENING

JAR JAR stands in his pod as it floats in the middle of the
vast space.

JAR JAR: In response to the direct threat to the Republic
mesa propose that the Senate give immediately emergency
powers to the Supreme Chancellor.

Uproar. JAR JAR looks a little sheepish.

Brief silence, then a rolling wave of APPLAUSE. JAR JAR
beams and bows.

PALPATINE rises.

PALPATINE: It is with great reluctance that I have agreed
to this calling. I love democracy… I love the Republic
.
But I am mild by nature, and I do not desire to see the
destruction of democracy. The power you give me I will lay
down when this crisis has abated, I promise you.
And as my
first act with this new authority, I will create a grand
army of the Republic to counter the increasing threats of
the separatists.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

