Mylar Bags

29 11 2008

I’ve used mylar bags inside buckets for storing wheat, sugar, beans, pasta, etc. You place the bag in the bucket, fill with food, drop in an oxygen absorber, and seal with an iron.

However, a concern I have is whether the aluminum will leach into my food. Aluminum is not something I really like having in my food or body, whether in my pots and pans, beverage cans, or deodorant. Though I probably still get more than my share, I’d like to cut back on my exposure where practicable. So should I be concerned with the aluminum present in Mylar bags?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

